Paris Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  5.0
 Rooms  4.9
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.9
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.9
 Total  4.8

"Very cosy"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Laure R. of Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed:   August 16, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2012     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
You really get more value than what you pay for. The man is very friendly and helpful, the room and the garden are beautiful, the bathroom is awesome. We slept like roses.

"superb"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Nicole I. of cambridge, United States
Reviewed:   July 22, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Wonderfully comfortable sleeping arrangements and delicious dinner and breakfast! One of the best places we've stayed!

"Cyclists' haven / heaven"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Dave V. of Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   June 7, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The best stopover in a fortnight's cycling round south west France. The upper Correze isn't overflowing with facilities, so this was a particularly good find. Despite being a crowd of francophiles who would normally prefer to holiday in the culture of our host country, we were all very happy to enjoy Paul's Lancashire hospitality. Paul has had plenty of experience running his own businesses and it shows. The house is decorated and kept immaculately, our bikes were stored securely and the dinner and breakfast were just what a bunch of hungry cycle tourists needed. We were all made to feel welcome, especially the children.

"Nice journey, nice place, nice people"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jan Jr. M. of Zelzate, Belgium
Reviewed:   September 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We booked for only one night (on our way to Toulouse) but the place + the people were so nice that we decided to stay over for one extra night :-) House & bedrooms are nice and clean, good breakfast, the owners are very friendly people + speak French & English fluently. Pricing is good. Location: the Dordogne-river is really close so there's plenty of nature and quietness (correze-region) + there are some nice monuments and old towns nearby.

This one is definatly in our notebook for perhaps a holiday :-)

"les pradelles"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Richard H. of northampton, France
Reviewed:   July 22, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
An excellant place to stay. We were warmly welcomed by Paul and looked after superbly. The meals were excellent and the rooms were very tastefully decorated.
Plenty to see in the area.
We would recommend it to anyone.

"Notre séjour aux Pradelles"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Aurélie K. of Rouvroy sur Audry, France
Reviewed:   July 10, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Mon ami et moi avons passé un agréable séjour, la maison est située dans un cadre très charmant. Le jardin est très bien aménagé quant aux charbres, elles sont superbes : spacieuses, confortables et très bien équipées (salle de bain). L'accueil a été convivial, nous avons été reçu comme des "rois", les repas étaient succulent et copieux. Nos hôtes ont vraiment été aux petits soins dès l'arrivée jusqu'au départ. Nous avons que des éloges à faire et c'est pourquoi, lors d'un prochain à Lapleau, nous retournerons sans hésiter aux Pradelles.

"One night stop while traveling south"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Doby V. of Santa Ponsa, Spain
Reviewed:   December 26, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Astonished by the beautiful snowy surroundings, we got a very warm welcome at les Pradelles, where a great tasty meal was prepared for us. The room and everything was just perfect, our stay much too short. We´d like to come back to explore the nature around. Many thanks to Stewart!

"Les Pradelles"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Gill H. of Norfolk, England
Reviewed:   January 24, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Franceinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We have just returned from Les Pradelles where we had an absolutely fantastic time. The area has the most amazing scenery and history and the owners of Les Pradelles, Paul & Stewart made our stay so memorable we will be going back there next year. The welcome, facilities and service were excellent. If you're looking for complete relaxation this is the place for you.


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




ParisInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us